Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS
Left Right

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS: 

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!


Community Happenings:


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

Summer meal program list

summer meal list

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 82˚F

Current Condition: Partly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 15.42mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Friday:
rain
Temperature: 83/66
Light rain overnight.
Saturday:
rain
Temperature: 83/68
Light rain in the morning.
Sunday:
rain
Temperature: 94/71
Rain overnight.
Monday:
windy
Temperature: 90/77
Humid throughout the day and breezy starting in the afternoon, continuing until evening.
Tuesday:
rain
Temperature: 93/77
Breezy until evening and rain starting in the evening.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542