Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS: 

May 4th, 5th Grade Career Fair

May 9th, CES Talent Show Performances, 9:15am & 1:30pm @CES cafeteria

May 10th, CES K-1 Music on the Playground & Hot dogs! 6pm

May 14-17, BREAKFAST WITH MOM, 14TH 4-5M 15TH 2-3, 16TH 1, 17TH K

May 21-23, PE Days, @CHS 10am, 21st 4-5, 22nd PK K 1, 23rd 2-3.

May 25th, LAST DAY OF SCHOOL, DISMISS 11:30, Sack lunches by request, NO CHERRY STREET


Community Happenings:


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

CES COLLECTED 183 LbS OF POP TABS

FOR

RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE

Way to go CES! 

POP TABS

Ronald McDonald house

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 68˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 2.81mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Thursday:
rain
Temperature: 83/70
Light rain in the afternoon.
Friday:
rain
Temperature: 88/71
Heavy rain in the morning.
Saturday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 90/73
Partly cloudy until afternoon.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 91/72
Humid throughout the day and partly cloudy overnight.
Monday:
cloudy
Temperature: 90/71
Humid and overcast throughout the day.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542