Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Online Enrollment for 2018-2019 begins August 1

All enrollment forms and fees can be paid online. Email with directions and code will be sent to homes of students who finished the 2017-2018 school year with Chanute Public Schools

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS: 

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!


Community Happenings:


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

Summer meal program list

summer meal list

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 79˚F

Current Condition: Humid and Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 1.39mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 90/73
Humid and partly cloudy throughout the day.
Thursday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 98/73
Partly cloudy in the morning.
Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 98/72
Partly cloudy until evening.
Saturday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 93/67
Mostly cloudy until evening.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 94/69
Partly cloudy until evening.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542