DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS:

December 8th, Box Tops are for 2nd quarter.  Please send with students! 

December 8th, PTO Movie Night, 6pm, at CHS auditorium.  Snack and drink provided at intermission


December 14th, 2nd/3rd Winter Music Program @Memorial Building, 7pm.  *Students must be seated by 6:45pm 

December 19th ½ day, Early dismissal, 11:30am

Dec 19th, NO CHERRY STREET PROGRAM.  Parents please contact school who will be picking your child up from school this day


Community Happenings:

December 7th, Chanute Christmas parade. Downtown. Come see CES participate in parade. 


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

concert announcment

CES December Newsletter

Mrs. Fox's class has started a class/school newspaper.  Each month as part of the writing assignments students will take a turn writing articles for the newspaper.

November newsletter 2017

Click here for full page 1

 

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

Temperature: ˚F

Current Conditon:

Wind Speeds: mph

Chance of Precipitation: %

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542