DistrictCampus
CAMPUS
Left Right

Summer Information: 

July 17th, 2017-18 School Enrollment Begins ONLINE. More info click here


August 3rd School offices will be Open 8am-4pm, for those not able to Enroll Online. Food  & Transportation services will be available to take your questions this day. 

August 4th Office will close 1:00pm

August 8th, 11:30-1:00pm CES Office will be Closed.


Community Happenings:

School Supply GIVEAWAY………...Saturday August 5th, Must pre-register for event.  Call 620-431-2040.  Click Here for more info

CHANUTE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

IS NAMED ONE OF THE BEST IN THE NATION

 
 U.S. Secretary of Education, John B. King, Jr., announced today that Chanute Elementary School has been named a 2016 National Blue Ribbon School. Chanute Eementary  is one among 279 public and 50 private schools nationswide receiving this honor. 

Schools are nominated for the award by the state department of education, and then complete a comprehensive application about school practices. Schools may apply for status as Exemplary High Performing—among the top schools in a state—or Exemplary Achievement Gap Closing—schools making the fastest progress in the their state in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups.  

 Mr. Wheeler. Mr. Goracke, Mr. Koester and Mr. Proffitt will represent Chanute Elementary School at a two-day awards ceremony in Washington, D.C., to celebrate their hard-won achievements.

CONGRATULATIONS CHANUTE ELEMENTARY

you can watch the announcement here:

http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heb5Mtr51BM&feature=youtu.be

Click Here for the KSDE annoucement

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542