DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS:

January 1st, 2018 HAPPY NEW YEAR!

January 2nd Teacher Inservice

January 3rd, Back to school

January 5th, One School One Book to be Announced!!!!!!!!!! 

January 13th, KMEA District Honor Choir, 5-8th Grade. Will leave from CES 7:30am Perform 3:30 in Burlington KS. 

January 15th, No School, Teacher Professional Development Day

January 30th, Star Assemblies


Community Happenings:


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 37˚F

Current Conditon: Clear

Wind Speeds: 11.48mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

Weather Powered by Dark Sky

5-day Outlook


windy
Temperature: 45/38
Partly cloudy in the morning and breezy starting in the evening.

windy
Temperature: 52/46
Foggy throughout the day and breezy overnight.

windy
Temperature: 52/46
Foggy throughout the day and breezy overnight.

windy
Temperature: 47/27
Mostly cloudy in the morning and breezy until afternoon.

partly-cloudy
Temperature: 54/32
Mostly cloudy starting in the evening.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542