Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

CES SCHOOL HAPPENINGS: 

April 2-30, World Autism Awareness!

April 19th, Kindergarten Round up, Parent meeting 6pm-7pm in Cafeteria

April 23rd-25th, USD 413 Art Fair, 6pm-8pm, @CHS

April 23rd Breakfast with Dad, 4-5 grade. 24th, 2-3 grade.  25th, 1st grade. 26th, kindergarten. 

April 30th, Star Assembly, 9:10am 2,3,4.  10am K,1,5.


Community Happenings:

April 20th, NCCC Baseball Invites all to the game! free admittance. Bring the family! Click here for flyer:  https://s3.amazonaws.com/scschoolfiles/989/poster_2018.pdf

April 27th, BIKE Rodeo, @NCCC Parking Lot.


Reminder:   We do not open doors until 7:45am and no student is supervised until that time. It is not healthy for students to stand out in the weather prior to 7:45am so do not drop students off or let them walk to school prior to 7:45-this is still 45 minutes before the start of the school.

Chanute Elementary Door decorating for World Autism Month Click here to see doors:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1_ZVSuOh0AR-bL2lRPdeWEU9dk_DrLeSTIW-Ne89T0cE/edit?ts=5ac8161d#slide=id.p

 

National Autism Awareness Day

CES Light it up BLUE for AUTISM!

light it up blue for autism

 
 
CES
CES

CES Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 49˚F

Current Condition: Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 7.36mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Thursday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 68/43
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Friday:
clear
Temperature: 72/42
Clear throughout the day.
Saturday:
clear
Temperature: 73/48
Clear throughout the day.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 80/56
Mostly cloudy until evening.
Monday:
windy
Temperature: 81/64
Breezy and mostly cloudy throughout the day.

Adminstrators

Principal

Mr. Matt Koester​

koesterm@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Eric Hoops

hoopse@usd413.org

Assistant Principal

Noel Shinkle

shinklen@usd413.org

Office

Office Hours 7:45am-4:15pm

Becky Howell howellb@usd413.org

Melisa Aikins aikinsm@usd413.org

Gloria Ruggles rugglesg@usd413.org

Contact Information

Chanute Elementary School
500 Osa Martin Blvd
Chanute, Kansas 66720
Map
Phone: 620.432.2530
Fax: 620.432.2542